Home arrow Radio Program
Radio Program

Our regular Science and the SeaTM radio program presents marine science topics in an engaging two-minute story format. Our script writers gather ideas for the radio program from the University of Texas Marine Science Institute's researchers and from our very popular college class, Introduction to Oceanography, which we teach to hundreds of non-science majors at The University of Texas at Austin every year. Our radio programs are distributed at to commercial and public radio stations across the country. 

Look to the right for the five most popular episodes last year. The most recent episodes are listed below.

Date Item Title Hits
Sunday, 20 April 2014 Walruses 71
Sunday, 13 April 2014 Sand Shortage 93
Sunday, 06 April 2014 Box Jellyfish 137
Sunday, 30 March 2014 Healthy Eggs 133
Sunday, 23 March 2014 Taking Temperatures 132
Sunday, 16 March 2014 Plastisphere 171
Sunday, 09 March 2014 Cayman Walls 189
Sunday, 02 March 2014 Double Clocks 192
Sunday, 23 February 2014 Shell Game 251
Sunday, 16 February 2014 On the Move 299